Skip to main content

Admission Registration Form
apply for central counselling admission Filling Of Form documentation verification Pay Fees Confirm Admission
News & Events
Online Payment



In a short span of 11 years, BIT RAIPUR has carved its name in the annuls of top engineering institutes of the Chhattisgarh region. The students of BIT Raipur have created their brand of success and innovation. From the first batch of 2013 to the current pass out batch of 2019, our students have become a name to reckon with. They have not only made their parents proud but also have brought laurels to our institution. Whether it a company in the United States of America, or any district of any state in India, you will find students of BIT Raipur in a reputed position. Such is the alumni of BIT Raipur. All our students are our harbingers of success and messenger of the good that the institutions have provided them,. In return with the help of the Alumni Cell, we too keep in touch with our shining stars of previous batches and keep a track of their success journey.


  • To provide a forum to establish a link between the alumni, staff and students of the Institute.
  • To enable the alumni to participate in activities this would contribute to the general development of the Institute.
  • To keep the alumni abreast of scientific and technological developments of national importance.
  • To help the alumni with their technical problems.
  • To Institute prizes and scholarships, and render financial aid to deserving students of the Institute.
  • To contribute towards the welfare of the alumni.
  • To further such other aims as the General Body may decide from time to time.


Bhilai Institute of Technology Raipur, Alumni cell serves as a bridge between the present students – alumni through interaction. Thereby helping in motivating the current batches to perform better and to strive to outreach their predecessors in terms of success, innovation and reaching new avenues and bringing more laurels for Bhilai Institute of Technology Raipur.


The mission of the Bhilai Institute of Technology Raipur Raipur Alumni Association is, to promote the interests of the college as a world standard of academic excellence by strengthening the ties of goodwill and communication between the Institute, its alumni, and current students.


  • Establish a lifelong relationship with its alumni
  • Keeping the track of latest whereabouts and contact details
  • Promote interaction with the ongoing batches and interaction among alumni
  • Highlight the achievements of its alumni
  • Provide alumni with rewarding opportunities to serve the institution

Chairman’s Message

Since its inception, BIT is committed to creation, achievement and dissemination of knowledge in science, Engineering and Technology for service to humanity. Bhilai Institute of Technology, Raipur founded in 2009 and now one of the premier institutes in the field of Technical Education in Central India, is stepping into its 11 year. It gives me immense pleasure and satisfaction to see that we are growing on the shoulders of our Faculty and Students from strength to strength. I take this opportunity to congratulate all those who have contributed to make BIT-Durg achieve its present grandeur. Dedicated BIT Alumni network will provide opportunity to students to collaborate Alumni/Alumna with their Institute , faculty members and Juniors. I am confident that BIT Alumni Association will bring laurels for the Institute and will spread the glory, name and fame throughout the globe. I wish grand success to all of you and your endeavours.

Committee of Management

Patron: Dr. T. Ramarao, Principal BIT Raipur

Prof. Incharge :

1. Prof. Aditya Tiwari Incharge-Alumni Cell
2. Prof. H.M. Tiwari Coordinator

Departmental Faculty Representatives:

1. Prof. Arpita Shukla Electronics & Telecommunication
2. Prof. Vinod Gendre Computer Science & Engineering
3. Prof. Dileshwar Sahu Mechanical Engineering
4. Prof. Sankalp Verma Electrical and Electronics Engineering
5. Prof. Deepanjali Sahu Civil Engineering
6. Mr. Yashwant Sahu Student Section


Mega alumni meet of the previous batch students of BIT Raipur was organized in the year 2018. This included students from 2013 to 2017 batches. The students had come from all over India. Many students who have settled abroad and who could join due to work commitments addressed through video conferencing and all of them expressed deep gratitude towards the teachers and management of the college to shape their future and provide them a name and fame in the society.


Dear Global Flag Bearers Of BIT Raipur

It is always a great sense of satisfaction and happiness to share words with you. Beyond the seven oceans, you all continue to make not only your parents proud but your institution as well. You all are among the brightest stars who continue to inspire the current batches of students of our college. I extend my best wishes on this New Year to you for a bright future in whatever endeavors you are engaged, whether it is a job or higher studies, may you keep scaling new heights. Stay healthy, Stay blessed.


SNo. Name Organization Designation
3 Daneshwar Dewangan Public Work Department Sub Engineer
4 Anand Advani TCS Software Engineer
5 Sidhyakar Gupta CAPGEMINI Software Engineer
6 Mausmi Sardar TCS Software Engineer
7 Amit Bhadu TCS Software Engineer
8 Pragati Sharma CAPGEMINI Software Engineer
9 Neeraj Chaudhary ORACLE System Engineer
10 Shivani Sabarwal IBM System Engineer
11 EPYKO CSO System Engineer
12 Kirti Iswani ORACLE Software Engineer
13 Kshitij Motwani COMCOST Devops Engineer
14 Rudra Pratap Singh GAUTAM SOLAR PVT LTD GET
15 Shivali Sur ICICI Bank DM
16 Ankit Rajani SEAGATE TECHNOLOGY HDD PVT LTD System Engineer
17 Rajeev Ranjan AAKASH INSTITUTE DELHI Instructor
18 Roshan lal Verma Lively hood Project Entrepreneur
19 Alok Chhabaria SAP LAB System Engineer
20 Vivek Bharti ACB India Ltd System Engineer
21 Sushila Sahu CG Govt NAYAB TAHSILDAAR
22 Chandra Mouly TECH MAHINDRA System Engineer
23 Ashish Singhania TIAA Application Analyst
24 Anuja Jadhav CSEB JE
25 Shradha Sharma Hyundai Mobis GET
26 Jaideep Nagdev TCS System Engineer
27 ANJANA Alpha 9 marine service Software Engineer
28 ANKIT RAJANI Goodawari Ispat & Power Engineer
28 APARNA SINGH Alpha 9 marine service Marine engineer
29 CHHAYA AGRAWAL Nayab Tehsildar State Govt
30 Samrat Sharma Leftinent (Posting in March) Indian Army
31 Srijita Mukherjee Technical Suport egineer TCS